If You Want Me to (or Not)

I will be a better person for myself for you.

I will be the shoulder who shares the weight that you carry.

I will inspire you from sunrise ’til dawn.

I will support you through each step that you take.

I will dream your dreams with you.

I will make you proud of me.

I will always be proud of you.

I will help  you and be there for you when you are facing the greatest difficulties of your life.

I will take care of you.

I will hold you when you are at your weakest.

I will respect your need to be alone and spend time with yourself and/or your friends.

I will make you happy and share my  happiness with you.

I will be patient with you.

I will show you how much more I love you with each passing day.

I will wait for you.

And..

I  will not betray your trust in me and my love for you.

I will not violate/invade your privacy.

I will not turn small problems  into big ones.

I will not allow my pride to get in the way of us fixing something that I/we have broken.

I will not push you to the limits of your temper.

I will not expect too/so much from you.

I will not hold prejudice towards anything that is uncertain.

I will not force you into anything that makes you feel uncomfortable or violates your right to decide on your own.

I will not allow my stubbornness to jeopardize what we have.

I will not allow a day and a night to pass with anger in my heart.

I will not stop dreaming with you, and dreaming of a life with you.

I will not stop loving you.

I will not let go.

“Will I wait a lonely lifetime? If you want me to, I will…”

Leave a Reply

